• Joshua Duvall

DoD to Propose Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC)

DoD to propose Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC)––via third-party audit––and it will add another layer to defense contractor cybersecurity compliance.

It appears that the CMMC will be comprised of five levels, ranging from basic to "State-of-the-Art." In addition, the article reports that, "DoD contracts will require specific levels — and awards will be 'go/no-go' based on the contractor’s certification status."

Article: https://sera-brynn.com/pentagon-to-unveil-new-cybersecurity-maturity-model-certification-cmmc-for-defense-contractors/

. . .

#GovCon #Cyber

Recent Posts

See All